Resident N – formerly known as The Burning Ice Bears – is an alternative rock band from Frankfurt, Germany.

Founded in 2017, it consists of Ivan Vanja, Benni Kuhl and Carlson Rufer. Resident N won the 2019 Deutsche Rock und Pop Preis for Best Alternative Song and Best Alternative Singer.

Their sound is described by heavy guitar riffs, break through drum patterns as well as driving bass lines. Inducements of other genres can be traced throughout their entire portfolio. Especially song structure and neat passages of catchy vocal harmonies place their music into a broader pop context.